If you have a valid iCloud account configured on your device, Terminology will enable iCloud sync and backup by default. When enabled, all favorites, term browsing history, notes and actions will be saved in iCloud and synchonized across all installations of Terminology on other iOS devices using the same iCloud account.
Even if you use Terminology on only one iOS device, it is highly recommend that iCloud sync remain enabled because it acts as a complete backup which will automatically restore if Terminology even needs to be reinstalled.
If you do wish to disable iCloud sync, you can do so in Settings > Sync and Storage.
If you experience issues with sync, please contact our support team to help troubleshoot. We may ask you to enable sync logging and send us the logs.